Slide background

Memberships

Strong partnerships

Memberships

As digital media partners we are in direct exchange with national and international associations, thought leaders, experts, and last but not least with our customers. It is precisely for this reason, that we joined the VATM, the largest association of telecommunications companies with more than 120 members in Germany. Its members include companies from the fields of fixed- and mobile networks, value added and info services. The VATM is an important tool for us to recognize upcoming trends in the European market and to receive early information about changes in legislation or regulations. In addition, the VATM represents the interests of members in national and international bodies to have greater influence to forestall the over-regulation of individual members as it has done in the past.

In order to meet our high quality standards, we have also subjected ourselves to the code of conduct for premium services in mobile communications. The code of conduct for value added services, among others, ensures price and offer transparency, clearly unifies and regulates the flow of approval and launch of services, defines mechanisms for better cost control for consumers and prevents consumers being addressed with spam. Furthermore, the code of conduct is subject to a regular audit and review process in order to ensure an appropriate and timely adaptation to changes in the industry and to continuously improve consumer protection.

For the benefit of our customers we have also joined PhonepayPlus, which is the UK’s independent regulator of premium services, similar to the code of conduct for premium services in Germany. The definition of the rules of PhonepayPlus for permium services or other providers can be found in the “Code of Practice”.


VATM e.V.

The liberalization of Germany’s telecommunications market in 1998 didn’t automatically result in an even level playing field for all market participants overnight. It was not feasible to create a politically and economically reliable framework for fair competition on a previously monopolized market based on the actions of just some market participants. Thus, since 1997, more than one hundred and twenty… >>> VATM e.V.

Joyn Logo

PhonepayPlus

PhonepayPlus regulates all so-called “premium rate services” in Great Britain. These include services that are listed either on a customer’s mobile bill or received with a statement from a landline supplier. The relevant rules and regulations are listed in the “code of practice”. PhonepayPlus is a nonprofit organization that consists of eight board members… >>> PhonepayPlus

Bildschirm 2


Quote“Coming together is a beginning, keeping together is progress, working together is success – Henry Ford”

Slide background

Mitgliedschaften

Starke Partnerschaften in der Branche

Mitgliedschaften

Als digital media partners stehen wir in ständigem Austausch mit nationalen und internationalen Verbänden, Meinungsführern, Experten und nicht zuletzt auch mit unseren Kunden. Aus diesem Grund haben wir uns in Deutschland dem VATM angeschlossen, der mit mehr als über 120 Mitgliedern der größte Verband für Telekommunikationsunternehmen in Deutschland ist. Zu den Mitgliedern gehören unter anderem Unternehmen aus den Bereichen Festnetz, Mobilfunk, Mehrwert- sowie Auskunftsdienste. Der VATM ist für uns ein wichtiges Instrument, um Trends im europäischen Markt frühzeitig zu erkennen und Informationen über gesetzliche Änderungen bzw. Regularien zu erhalten. Zudem vertritt der VATM die Interessen der Mitglieder in nationalen und internationalen Gremien, wodurch in der Vergangenheit schon die eine oder andere Überregulierung einzelner Telekommunikationssparten verhindert werden konnte.

Um unseren hohen Qualitätsansprüchen gerecht zu werden, haben wir uns zudem dem Verhaltenskodex für Premiumdienste in der Mobilkommunikation unterstellt. Dieser Verhaltenskodex sorgt unter anderem für eine verstärkte Preis- und Angebotstransparenz, vereinheitlicht und regelt klar den Ablauf der Beauftragung von Diensten, definiert Mechanismen zur besseren Kostenkontrolle für den Verbraucher und verhindert die ungefragte Adressierung von Verbrauchern mit Werbeinhalten. Der Verhaltenskodex unterliegt einem regelmäßigen Prüfungs- und Überarbeitungsprozess, um Anpassungen an Veränderungen in der Branche angemessen und zeitnah sicherzustellen und den Verbraucherschutz kontinuierlich zu verbessern.

Zum Wohl unserer Kunden haben wir uns darüber hinaus den Regularien von PhonePayPlus angeschlossen, welche in Großbritannien, ähnlich dem Verhaltenskodex für Mehrwertdienste in Deutschland, Vorgaben für die sogenannten „Value-Added-Services“ machen. Die Definition der Regeln von PhonePayPlus für Mehrwertdienste- oder anderen Anbietern findet man hier im „Code of Practice“.


VATM e.V.

Mit der Liberalisierung des bundesdeutschen Telekommunikationsmarktes im Jahr 1998 entstanden nicht automatisch chancengleiche Wettbewerbsbedingungen für alle Marktteilnehmer. Da sich politisch und wirtschaftlich verlässliche Rahmenbedingungen für einen fairen Wettbewerb auf einem bis dahin monopolisierten Markt nicht durch einzelne Unternehmen isoliert durchsetzen ließen, haben seit 1997 inzwischen… >>> Zur VATM e.V.

Joyn Logo

PhonepayPlus

PhonepayPlus regelt sämtliche sogenannte „Premium-Rate-Dienste“ in Großbritannien. Hierzu zählen Services, die entweder über die Mobilfunkrechnung oder aber die Festnetzrechung eines Telekommunikationsunternehmens dem Endkunden in Rechnung gestellt werden. Die entsprechenden Regeln und Vorgaben sind im Verhaltenskodex „Code of Practice” zusammengefasst. Bei PhonepayPlus handelt es sich um eine Non-Profit Organisation, die aus acht… >>> Zu PhonepayPlus

Bildschirm 2


Quote„Zusammenkommen ist ein Beginn, zusammenbleiben ist ein Fortschritt, zusammenarbeiten ist ein Erfolg – Henry Ford“