Slide background

Social Engagement

We take responsibility

Social Engagement

Since the company’s founding in 2011, digital media partners has been well aware of its social responsibility and therefore engages in partnerships with organizations that support people in need. Although we extend our commitment year after year, we continue to establish several new “partnerships”. We are particularly proud to support “Doctors Without Borders”, which provides great service maintaining medical aid projects in more than 60 countries and engaging in teaching local employees under oftentimes difficult circumstances.

As a Swiss company, our fellow citizens are certainly very important to us. That is why we started to support the “Children’s Cancer Aid” Switzerland, which cares for children with cancer and their parents. We want to take this opportunity to honor all those who work hard every day and volunteer their time to help those in need.


Doctors without borders

Doctors Without Borders has a network with branches in 19 countries. The international office in Geneva has a central coordinating role and supports the cooperation within the network. Each year about 3,000 doctors, psychologists, nurses, midwives and logisticians are recruited for projects of the organization. The employees in the 19 branches are continuously engaged in recruiting volunteers, manage finances and maintaining relations with the media. About 90 percent of Doctors Without Borders is funded by private donations, the remaining 10 percent is provided through government funds and other revenue sources.
>> Doctors Without Borders

B2B

Children’s Cancer Aid Switzerland

Children’s Cancer Aid Switzerland does exist since 1995 and is an organization, that is dedicated to the specific needs of children with cancer, their families and caregivers. Children’s Cancer Aid Switzerland always puts the children in the center of their attention with their commitment and activities. The needs and concerns of the children and their environments are covered under various programs. Throughout the year, Children’s Cancer Aid Central Switzerland organizes and initiates different activities and projects.
>> Children’s Cancer Aid Switzerland

B2B

Quote“If everyone would be willing to help the other all would be helped – Marie Freifrau von Ebner-Eschenbach”

Slide background

Soziales Engagement

Wir übernehmen Verantwortung

Soziales Engagement

digital media partners ist sich der sozialen Verantwortung gegenüber unseren Mitmenschen bewusst und unterstützt daher seit der Firmengründung in 2011 Organisationen, die sich für Menschen einsetzen. Wir haben unser Engagement Jahr für Jahr erweitert. Dabei haben sich bereits einige „Partnerschaften“ etabliert. Wir sind insbesondere stolz darauf, die Arbeit der „Ärzte ohne Grenzen“ zu unterstützen, die Jahr für Jahr unter häufig schwierigen Bedingungen großartige Hilfe leisten und mittlerweile in über 60 Ländern medizinische Hilfsprojekte unterhalten oder lokal Mitarbeiter fortbilden.

Als Schweizer Unternehmen sind uns natürlich auch unsere Mitbürger im eigenen Land sehr wichtig. Aus diesem Grund unterstützen wir unter anderem seit 2016 die Kinderkrebshilfe Zentralschweiz, welche sich um krebserkrankte Kinder und deren Eltern kümmert. Wir möchten an dieser Stelle allen Menschen unseren Respekt aussprechen, die Tag für Tag Großartiges leisten und ehrenamtlich Ihre Zeit opfern, um anderen zu helfen!


Ärzte ohne Grenzen

Ärzte ohne Grenzen ist ein Netzwerk mit Sektionen in 19 Ländern. Ein internationales Büro in Genf hat koordinierende Funktionen und unterstützt die Zusammenarbeit im Netzwerk. Jährlich werden für Projekte der Organisation etwa 3.000 Ärzte, Psychologen, Krankenschwestern, Hebammen und Logistiker rekrutiert. Die Mitarbeiter in den 19 Sektionen sind dauerhaft damit beschäftigt, Freiwillige anzuwerben, die Finanzen zu verwalten und Beziehungen zu den Medien zu pflegen. Zu etwa 90 Prozent finanziert sich Ärzte ohne Grenzen aus Privatspenden; staatliche Gelder und sonstige Einnahmen erbringen die übrigen 10 Prozent.
>> Ärzte ohne Grenze

B2B

Kinderkrebshilfe Zentralschweiz

Mit der Kinderkrebshilfe Zentralschweiz besteht seit 1995 ein Verein, der die spezifischen Interessen onkologisch erkrankter Kinder, deren Angehöriger und Betreuungspersonen wahrnimmt. Die Kinderkrebshilfe Zentralschweiz stellt bei ihrem Engagement und ihrer Tätigkeit stets das erkrankte Kind in den Mittelpunkt. Dadurch werden die Bedürfnisse und Anliegen des Kindes und seines Umfeldes in verschiedenen Bereichen abgedeckt. Über das ganze Jahr verteilt organisiert die Kinderkrebshilfe Zentralschweiz verschiedene Aktivitäten und initiiert Projekte zum Wohl des krebskranken Kindes.
>> Kinderkrebshilfe Zentralschweiz

B2B

Quote„Wenn jeder dem anderen helfen wollte, wäre allen geholfen – Marie Freifrau von Ebner-Eschenbach“